Latest News for: Shipping complaints

Edit

New Italian LNG terminal to receive first gas by end-April

Natural Gas World 20 Mar 2023
PIOMBINO, Italy, March 20 (Reuters) - The first liquefied natural gas cargo ship is expected to arrive next month in the Italian port of Piombino where a new LNG terminal was moored overnight, an executive of the country's gas grid operator Snam said on Monday ... legal complaints.
Edit

Parachute joins several Colorado towns considering action against US Postal Service

Sky-Hi News 19 Mar 2023
Diana Lawrence was delivered some bad news explaining why her mail wasn’t at the post office ... The PO box number has to be on the package for the local post office to hold it ... Ray K ... “Most of my wholesalers won’t ship to a PO box,” Lawrence said. She was also told at the post office that if she had a complaint, to take it up with the postmaster ... Ray K ... .
Edit

Diablo III Deserves More Credit as a Great ARPG

The Escapist 18 Mar 2023
Way back in the ancient days of 2012, Diablo III was one of the most anticipated games of the year ... And they’re totally right to do so ... It took some time, but Blizzard listened to plenty of player complaints and subsequently righted the demonic ship so well that I’d argue only No Man’s Sky has turned it around better ... ....
Edit

Cruise cabin was so noisy we didn't sleep but Shearings won't help

This is Money 16 Mar 2023
We were set to travel on the cruise ship MS Arena, which is operated by a company called Arena Travel, and paid for an upgrade to a 'superior' cabin on the upper deck ... It said another ship, the MS Bolero, run by the cruise firm Nicko, would be the replacement ... It has so far refused to acknowledge our complaint or offer any compensation or a refund.
Edit

Yoon describes Japan as 'close neighbor' sharing democratic values

Korea Times 16 Mar 2023
Yonhap. By Nam Hyun-woo ... Yoon calls for Japan's reciprocity in forced labor issue. 2023-03-16 17.12 ... As Japan resisted, claiming the issue was addressed by a 1965 treaty between the two countries, Tokyo imposed export controls on key industrial materials shipped to Seoul and South Korea countered with a complaint at the World Trade Organization ... .
Edit

Thirty years on, the Mavericks still defy description

The Maryville Daily Times 16 Mar 2023
It’s safe to say that the Mavericks have altered the perception of what country music generally entails ... So too, over the course of a dozen albums dating back to 1990, the group’s garnered a faithful following and emboldened their wherewithal as well ... Do we have complaints? Not me ... We’ve become the darlings of the cruise ship scene.” ... Which is great.
Edit

Yoon sees Korea-Japan relations as 'win-win,' not 'zero-sum'

Korea Times 16 Mar 2023
Yonhap ... Claiming the issue was already addressed by a 1965 treaty between the two countries, Tokyo imposed export controls on key industrial materials shipped to Seoul in 2019, while South Korea responded by lodging a complaint at the World Trade Organization (WTO) ... In response, Seoul will drop its complaint with the WTO on the export controls ... .
Edit

Wan Hai Agrees to Civil Penalty with FMC over D&D Fees

The Maritime Executive 15 Mar 2023
Those charges however became one of the most hotly contested issues leading to many complaints filed by shippers. This case pre-dated the passage of the Ocean Shipping Reform Act which in part was driven by the complaints of shippers over the policies of the carriers.
Edit

Martin remembered as 'icon' of public service

The Daily Post-Athenian 15 Mar 2023
An “icon” in local law enforcement passed away recently and she was remembered by those who knew her. Sue Martin passed away on March 9 at 85 years old, after a 40-year career in law enforcement ... Nation ... “She loved people and loved our county.” ... We will truly miss her.” ... “She would hold a very tight ship, but she never got complaints,” he said ... Email.
Edit

Arizona basketball learns NCAA tournament fate — a 2-seed in men's tourney, starting Thursday — at ...

Victoria Advocate 13 Mar 2023
The Arizona Wildcats picked up their No. 2 NCAA Tournament seed in true Selection Sunday fashion ... Not this bunch. “It’s great,” UA coach Tommy Lloyd said ... Both teams were afforded No ... “It's big ... "You might be seeded a little higher than one team but it makes more sense to ship you out ... It’s a process that’s beyond me, and I have no complaints about it.
Edit

Recalling and recounting the 'Great Composter Assembly'

Inde Online 12 Mar 2023
That typical guy, by the way, might be me. Hypothetically ... A couple of them did ... Completely ... So, to avoid me later calling and claiming that they didn't send me enough nuts and bolts, and paying somebody to roll their eyes and listen to my complaint, then having to fork over postage to ship me another nut or bolt, they just included one extra of each ... .
Edit

Space tech company cleared of anti-Irish bias in stock options row

The Irish Times 08 Mar 2023
The Workplace Relations Commission rejected the ex-manager's complaint under the Employment Equality Act 2000, in which he had alleged discrimination on the grounds of race and constructive dismissal ... The complaint had been denied by Arralis.
Edit

Merchant Marine Academy sexual assault victims reluctant to trigger official investigations: report

The Hill 08 Mar 2023
During the program, which requires months of work on a commercial ship to fulfill graduation ... Hicks along with another female academy midshipmen then filed related complaints in June 2022, alleging that shipping giant Maersk failed to adequately protect them. .
Edit

Jordanian consumer protection society calls for more imports due to soaring banana prices

Fresh Plaza 07 Mar 2023
The society has received “hundreds of complaints” from citizens and merchants regarding the high price of local bananas, said the head of the NSCP, Mohammed Obeidat.
Edit

China sends in the big guns: Philippines spots 42 maritime militia vessels ‘loitering’ around contested ...

The Daily Mail 07 Mar 2023
The Philippines Coast Guard said a Chinese navy vessel and coast guard ship were observed 'slowly loitering' in the surrounding waters (pictured) ... The Philippines has filed 77 complaints against China's activities in the sea, including a claim that a Chinese coast guard ship on Feb.

Most Viewed

A U.S. service member drinks water during the Marine Corps Marathon Forward on Camp Leatherneck in Afghanistan, Oct. 30, 2011
US Navy / PO2 Jonathan Chandler
Image showing President Joe Biden meets with NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg prior to the Extraordinary Summit of NATO with heads of state and government, Thursday, March 24, 2022, at NATO Headquarters in Brussels.
White House / Adam Schultz
In this photo provided by the Ukrainian Emergency Service, emergency personnel work at the scene following a drone attack in the town of Rzhyshchiv, Kyiv region, Ukraine, Wednesday, March 22, 2023
AP / Ukrainian Emergency Service
×